Privacy Policies

Data protection statement

We are pleased you are using the ShopScout app and thank you for your interest! This data protection statement is designed to inform you of the scope and purposes for which we collect, process and use personal data in the ShopScout app. We take the protection of your personal data very seriously. Your personal data (for example, your name, address, e-mail address) will be processed by us only in accordance with the provisions of German data protection legislation and only collected, used and passed on when this is legally permissible or you consent to this.

1. Collection, processing and use of personal data

When you use the ShopScout app, we learn your IP address, device identifier (for example, UDID – Unique Device Identifier – or comparable device number) and device information (for example, type of device or iOS version), which are anonymised when they are collected and prior to saving. This information is analysed for statistical purposes and in case there are any technical issues. We do not disclose the identity of individual users for this purpose.

Moreover, we collect personal data from you only to the extent described here and essentially only if you give these details to us or are prompted to do so as part of data collection. This is the case particularly if you contact us, provide personal information or accept jobs. We collect the following personal data in particular:

  • Name
  • Contact details
  • E-mail address
  • Login details for customer accounts, i.e. user name and password.
  • PayPal details
  • Gender
  • Birthday
  • Phone number
  • Occupation
  • Number of children
  • Net income
  • Portal or source from which you found out about us
  • Usage data such as the number of photos taken, jobs accepted and completed.
  • Other data, which you give us, for example, content of e-mails and other documents.

We process and use your personal data in order to provide the functionalities of the ShopScout app and manage your jobs. We use data you provide us in the context of your jobs to meet our contractual obligations to our customers. Details regarding the acceptance and completion of jobs can be found in our General Terms and Conditions [LINK]. We process and use data collected in the context of competitions to organise the relevant competition.

2. Passing on personal data and service providers involved

We only pass on your personal data in the cases described below. Your data is passed on in the following cases:

  • if this is required in the context of providing our services, for example, when sending letters, dispatching goods or collecting direct debits
  • to meet our contractual obligations to our customers, we pass on data provided by you in the context of your jobs to our customers; we do not disclose your identity in the process.
  • if you are a competition winner, we may publish your Facebook profile picture and your name on our Facebook page or on our website
  • if we are obliged to do so in accordance with statutory regulations or court orders
  • with your express consent

We may use service providers as data processors in order to make the ShopScout app available. If this is the case, we ensure that these providers have been selected carefully, are monitored on an ongoing basis and bound under contract in accordance with data protection regulations. If service providers are located in countries outside the EU, we ensure that they comply with appropriate data protection standards when processing your personal data.

3. Registering with a Facebook account

To register as a Scout in the ShopScout app, you can enter your profile data directly or import it from your Facebook profile. If you import your profile data from your Facebook profile, Facebook will know you are using the ShopScout app.

4. Use of your mobile end device functionalities

Depending on the selected functionality, the ShopScout app accesses functions of your mobile end device such as your microphone and voice recognition (to input information), your camera (if your job involves taking photos), your GPS receiver (for collecting geo coordinates to determine distance to jobs).

Functionalities of your mobile end device are essentially only accessed if you allow this by activating voice recognition, for instance to make an entry or determine your location in order to display the distance to a job. You can disable access by the ShopScout app to the different functions of your mobile end device in your device’s settings. You can then no longer use the respective functionalities for the ShopScout app. You may be asked when using the app if you want to allow access again.

5. Push notifications

You can activate push notifications. We will then send you push notifications relating to relevant subjects, for example current jobs. You can disable push notifications in your device’s settings.

6. Newsletter

We will only send you our newsletter if we are legally permitted to do so or if you subscribe. We use the double opt-in method for subscription purposes, i.e. we will send you an e-mail after you have registered and given your e-mail address that contains a confirmation link. The e-mail will ask for confirmation that you want us to send our newsletter. You will only receive our newsletter if you click this link. You can unsubscribe to our newsletter at any time or object in the event of legal permission. You can notify us by clicking the link provided for this purpose in any e-mail we send you.

7. Sharing content and inviting friends

The ShopScout app offers the option to share content with third parties or invite friends to use the ShopScout app. You can connect to services from third party providers such as Facebook for this purpose. These service providers are responsible for compliance with data protection legislation when collecting and processing your personal data. See the data protection statements of these service providers for information about the collection and processing of your personal data in this context or contact them directly.

8. Cookies and analysis of user behaviour

Cookies are text files, which are stored on your computer and enable analysis of your use of the website. For the ShopScout app, we use the app analytics services, Crashlytics, Answers and Apptimize, which also use cookies.

Crashlytics is a crash reporting solution from the provider Crashlytics Inc. (Crashlytics Inc. c/o Twitter, Inc. 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, US). Crashlytics collects information for troubleshooting purposes if the ShopScout app crashes. Pseudonymous user data is included in this information. Crashlytics Inc. and parent company Twitter Inc. have undertaken to process such data only in accordance with the EU-US Privacy Shield principles regarding data protection. Data collected by Crashlytics is not passed on to Twitter Inc. You can refuse to allow data collection and storage for the app crash-reporting service at any time by disabling the sending of crash information in the app settings. More information can be found in the data protection statement of Crashlytics, Inc. for the Crashlytics service (http://try.crashlytics.com/terms/privacy-policy.pdf).

Answers is an app analysis service from provider Crashlytics, Inc. (see above) Usage data is collected in pseudonymous profiles and processed for app analysis purposes. Data collected by Crashlytics is not passed on to Twitter Inc. IP addresses are not recorded in the process and no data is passed on to Twitter Inc. More information can be found in the data protection statement of Crashlytics, Inc. for the Answers service (https://answers.io/img/privacy.pdf).

Apptimize is an app analysis service from provider Apptimize, Inc. (Apptimize Inc., 111 Independence Drive, Menlo Park, CA 94025, US). This service enables us to optimise the user interface using what is known as A/B testing. Users are divided into two or more groups and different versions are shown to each group (for example, different coloured buttons). Analysing different user behaviour helps us improve the design. The data collected by Apptimize is anonymised immediately and not linked to personal data. More information about Apptimize can be found in the data protection statement of Apptimize, Inc. (https://apptimize.com/wp-content/themes/apptimize/assets/ApptimizePrivacyPolicy.pdf).

9. Data security

We take appropriate technical and organisational steps to ensure that data entrusted to us is protected from unauthorised access, unauthorised modification, publication and destruction. Only employees and sub-contractors for whom access to personal data is absolutely necessary for service performance have access to such data. Persons authorised to access personal data are bound by a duty of confidentiality.

10. Deletion

We delete your personal data as soon as it is no longer required for the purposes for which it has been collected and processed and there are no statutory obligations to retain this data. If there are legal or actual obstacles preventing deletion (for example, statutory retention periods), then data is blocked rather than deleted.

11. Rights of data subjects, withdrawal of consent and data protection questions

You are entitled to information free of charge about stored data and, where appropriate, to correct, block or delete such data. If you have given consent under data protection legislation, you can withdraw this at any time with future effect. To do this, or if you have any questions regarding data protection, please contact:

community[at]beshopscout.com

12. Data protection commissioner

Anne Merten
F1 Gesellschaft für Informationstechnologien und Managementberatung mbH
Mädewalder Weg 2
12621 Berlin
Deutschland
Tel.: +49 30 56 58 626 84
E-Mail: Datenschutz[at]@f1-gmbh.de

13. Identity of data controller

POSpulse GmbH
Sonnenallee 223
12059 Berlin, Germany

community[at]beshopscout.com

14. Change to data protection statement

New legal requirements, corporate decisions or technical development of the ShopScout app may require changes to this data protection statement. The latest version can always be found in the ShopScout app under the menu item Data protection.

Version: May 2018

English

Datenschutzerklärung

Datenschutzerklärung

Datenschutzerklärung

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die „ShopScout App“ nutzen und bedanken uns für Ihr Interesse! Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung informieren wir Sie, wie, in welchem Umfang und zu welchen Zwecken wir bei der Nutzung der ShopScout App personenbezogene Daten erheben, verarbeiten und nutzen. Wir nehmen den Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten sehr ernst. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten (z.B. Name, Anschrift, E-Mail-Adresse) werden von uns nur gemäß den Bestimmungen des deutschen Datenschutzrechts verarbeitet und nur dann erhoben, genutzt und weitergegeben, wenn dies gesetzlich erlaubt ist oder Sie Ihre Einwilligung erklären.

1. Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten

Wenn Sie die ShopScout App nutzen, erfahren wir Ihre IP-Adresse, Gerätekennung (z.B. UDID – Unique Device Identifier – oder eine vergleichbare Gerätenummer) und Geräteinformation (z.B. Gerätetyp oder iOS Version), die bei der Erhebung und vor deren Speicherung anonymisiert werden. Diese Informationen werden zu statistischen Zwecken sowie für den Fall, dass es technische Probleme gibt, ausgewertet. Die Identität einzelner Nutzer decken wir dafür nicht auf.
Darüber hinaus erheben wir personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen nur in dem hier beschriebenen Umfang und grundsätzlich nur, wenn Sie diese selbst angeben oder die Datenerhebung veranlassen. Das ist insbesondere der Fall, wenn Sie mit uns in Kontakt treten, personenbezogene Daten angeben oder Aufträge annehmen. Wir erheben dann insbesondere folgende personenbezogenen Daten:

  • Name
  • Kontaktdaten
  • Email-Adresse
  • Zugangsdaten zu Kundenkonten, das heißt Nutzername und Passwort.
  • PayPal Zahlungsdaten
  • Geschlecht
  • Geburtstag
  • Telefonnummer
  • Beruf
  • Anzahl der Kinder
  • Nettoeinkommen
  • Portal oder Quelle durch die Sie von uns erfahren haben
  • Nutzungsdaten wie Anzahl der gemachten Fotos, der angenommenen und erledigten Aufträge.
  • Sonstige Daten, die Sie uns geben, z.B. die Inhalte von Emails und sonstigen Dokumenten.

Wir verarbeiten und nutzen Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, um die Funktionalitäten der ShopScout App anzubieten und Ihre Aufträge zu verwalten. Daten die Sie uns im Rahmen Ihrer Aufträge zur Verfügung stellen, nutzen wir für die Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen Pflichten gegenüber unseren Kunden. Die Einzelheiten der Übernahme und Ausführung von Aufträgen ergeben sich aus unseren AGB. Im Rahmen von Gewinnspielen erhobene Daten verarbeiten und nutzen wir zur Abwicklung des Gewinnspiels.

2. Weitergabe von personenbezogenen Daten und eingeschaltete Diensleister

Wir geben Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nur in den hier beschriebenen Fällen an Dritte weiter. Eine Weitergabe Ihrer Daten erfolgt in folgenden Fällen:

  • wenn dies im Rahmen der Erbringung unserer Leistungen erforderlich ist, z.B. beim Versand von Briefen oder Waren und dem Einzug von Lastschriften
  • für die Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen Pflichten gegenüber unserer Kunden geben wir von Ihnen im Rahmen Ihrer Aufträge bereitgestellte Daten an unsere Kunden weiter; Ihre Identität geben wir dabei nicht preis.
  • im Falle des Gewinns bei einem Gewinnspiel veröffentlichen wir ggf. Ihr Facebook-Profilbild sowie Ihren Namen bei Facebook oder auf unserer Website
  • wenn wir hierzu aufgrund gesetzlicher Regeln oder gerichtlicher Anordnungen verpflichtet sind
  • mit Ihrer ausdrücklichen Einwilligung

Für die Bereitstellung der ShopScout App setzen wir ggf. Dienstleister als Auftragsdatenverarbeiter ein. Wir stellen dann sicher, dass diese Dienstleister sorgfältig ausgewählt, fortlaufend kontrolliert und entsprechend den datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen vertraglich verpflichtet werden. Soweit sich Dienstleister in Drittstaaten befinden, stellen wir sicher, dass diese bei der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten angemessene Datenschutzstandards befolgen.

3. Registrierung mit dem Facebook-Account

Für die Registrierung als Scout in der ShopScout App können Sie Ihr Profildaten selbst eingeben oder diese aus Ihrem Facebook Profil importieren. Wenn Sie Ihre Profildaten aus Ihrem Facebook Profil importieren, erfährt Facebook, dass Sie die ShopScout App nutzen.

4. Nutzung von Funktionalitäten ihres mobilen Endgeräts

Abhängig von der gewählten Funktionalität greift die ShopScout App auf Funktionen Ihres mobilen Endgeräts zu, wie Ihr Mikrofon und die Spracherkennung (für die Eingabe von Informationen), Ihre Kamera (wenn Sie für Aufträge Fotos machen), Ihren GPS-Empfänger (für die Erhebung von Geokoordinaten zur Ermittlung der Entfernung zu Aufträgen).
Der Zugriff auf Funktionalitäten Ihres mobilen Endgeräts erfolgt grundsätzlich nur, wenn Sie es veranlassen, indem Sie etwa die Spracherkennung aktivieren, um eine Eingabe zu machen oder Ihren Standort erfassen, um sich die Entfernung zu einem Auftrag anzeigen zu lassen. Sie können den Zugriff der ShopScout App in den Einstellungen Ihres mobilen Endgeräts für die verschiedenen Funktionen Ihres mobilen Endgeräts ausschalten. Sie können dann aber die entsprechenden Funktionalitäten für die ShopScout App nicht mehr nutzen. Sie werden ggf. bei der Nutzung gefragt, ob Sie den Zugriff wieder gestatten möchten.Depending on the selected functionality, the ShopScout app accesses functions of your mobile end device such as your microphone and voice recognition (to input information), your camera (if your job involves taking photos), your GPS receiver (for collecting geo coordinates to determine distance to jobs).

5. Push-Benachrichtigungen

Sie können die Zusendung sogenannter Push-Nachrichten aktivieren. Dann senden wir Ihnen Push-Nachrichten zu gewünschten Themen, z.B. zu aktuellen Aufträgen. Sie können die Zusendung von Push-Nachrichten in den in den Einstellungen Ihres mobilen Endgeräts deaktivieren.

6. Newsletter

Wir senden Ihnen unseren Newsletter nur, wenn wir dazu eine gesetzliche Erlaubnis haben oder wenn Sie sich dafür anmelden. Für die Anmeldung verwenden wir das sog. Double-Opt-In-Verfahren. Das heißt, dass wir Ihnen nach der Anmeldung und Angabe Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse eine E-Mail mit einem Bestätigungslink an die angegebene E-Mail-Adresse senden, in welcher wir Sie um Bestätigung bitten, dass Sie den Versand des Newsletters wünschen. Nur wenn Sie den Link aktivieren, erhalten sie unseren Newsletter. Ihre Einwilligung in die Übersendung des Newsletters können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen oder im Fall einer gesetzlichen Erlaubnis widersprechen. Dies können Sie uns insbesondere durch die Aktivierung des hierfür bereitgestellten Links in jeder versandten E-Mail mitteilen.

7. Teilen von Inhalten und Freunde einladen

Die ShopScout App bietet die Möglichkeit, Inhalte mit Dritten zu teilen oder Freunde zur Nutzung der ShopScout App einzuladen. Hierfür können Sie eine Verbindung zu Diensten von Drittanbietern, wie Facebook, herstellen. Für die Erhebung und Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch diese Dienstanbieter sind diese selbst datenschutzrechtlich verantwortlich. Über die Erhebung und Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten in diesem Zusammenhang informieren Sie sich in den Datenschutzerklärungen dieser Dienstleister oder wenden sich direkt an diese.

8. Cookies und Analyse des Nutzungsverhaltens

Cookies sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Für die ShopScout App verwenden wir die App-Analysedienste Crashlytics, Answers und Apptimize, die auch Cookies nutzen.

Crashlytics ist ein App-Absturz-Reportdienst des Anbieters Crashlytics Inc. (Crashlytics Inc. c/o Twitter, Inc. 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA). Durch Crashlytics werden im Fall von Abstürzen der ShopScout App Informationen zur Fehlerbehebung erhoben, dazu zählen auch pseudonyme Nutzerdaten. Crashlytics Inc. und die Muttergesellschaft Twitter Inc. haben sich darauf verpflichtet, diese Daten nur gemäß den Datenschutzprinzipien des EU-US-Privacy-Shields zu verarbeiten. Eine Weiterleitung der erhobenen Daten durch Crashlytics an Twitter Inc. findet nicht statt. Der Datenerhebung und -speicherung für den App-Absturz-Reportdienst können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprechen, indem Sie das Senden von Absturzinformationen in den Einstellungen der App deaktivieren. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters Crashlytics, Inc. für den Dienst Crashlytics (http://try.crashlytics.com/terms/privacy-policy.pdf).

Answers ist ein App-Analysedienst des Anbieters Crashlytics, Inc. (s.o.). Dabei werden Nutzungsdaten in pseudonymen Profilen erhoben und zum Zweck der App-Analyse verarbeitet. Eine Weiterleitung der erhobenen Daten durch Crashlytics an Twitter Inc. findet nicht statt. IP-Adressen werden dabei nicht erfasst, zudem werden keine Daten an Twitter Inc. weitergegeben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters Crashlytics, Inc. für den Dienst Answers (https://answers.io/img/privacy.pdf).

Apptimize ist ein App-Analysedienst des Anbieters Apptimize, Inc. (Apptimize Inc., 111 Independence Drive, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA). Der Dienst ermöglicht uns die Optimierung der Benutzeroberfläche durch sogenanntes A/B-Testing. Dabei werden Nutzer in zwei oder mehr Gruppen eingeteilt, denen unterschiedliche Versionen angezeigt werden (z.B. unterschiedliche Button-Farben); die Auswertung des unterschiedlichen Nutzerverhaltens hilft uns, die Gestaltung zu verbessern. Die von Apptimize erhobenen Daten werden umgehend anonymisiert und nicht mit personenbezogenen Daten verknüpft. Weitere Informationen über Apptimize finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung des Anbieters Apptimize, Inc. (https://apptimize.com/wp-content/themes/apptimize/assets/ApptimizePrivacyPolicy.pdf).

9. Datensicherheit

Wir treffen angemessene technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen zur Sicherung der uns anvertrauten personenbezogenen Daten und schützen diese vor unbefugtem Zugriff, unbefugten Änderungen, Offenlegungen und Zerstörung. Zugriff auf personenbezogene Daten haben nur Mitarbeiter und Auftragnehmer, für die diese Daten zur Leistungserbringung zwingend erforderlich sind. Die zugriffsberechtigten Personen sind an Vertraulichkeitsverpflichtungen gebunden.

10. Löschung

Wir löschen Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, sobald sie für die mit der Erhebung und Verarbeitung verfolgten Zwecke nicht mehr benötigt werden und keine gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten entgegenstehen. An die Stelle der Löschung tritt die Sperrung, sofern rechtliche oder tatsächliche Hindernisse entgegenstehen (beispielsweise besondere Aufbewahrungspflichten).

11. Betroffenenrechte, Widerruf von Einwilligungen und Fragen zum Datenschutz

Sie haben ein Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über gespeicherte Daten sowie ggf. ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten. Soweit Sie eine datenschutzrechtliche Einwilligung erteilt haben, können Sie diese jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen. Hierfür sowie für Fragen zum Thema Datenschutz wenden Sie sich bitte an:

community[at]beshopscout.com

12. Datenschutzbeauftragter

Anne Merten
F1 Gesellschaft für Informationstechnologien und Managementberatung mbH
Mädewalder Weg 2
12621 Berlin
Deutschland
Tel.: +49 30 56 58 626 84
E-Mail: Datenschutz[at]f1-gmbh.de

13. Identität der verantwortlichen Stelle

POSpulse GmbH
Sonnenallee 223
12059 Berlin, Germany

community[at]beshopscout.com

14. Änderung der Datenschutzerklärung

Neue rechtliche Vorgaben, unternehmerische Entscheidungen oder die technische Entwicklung der ShopScout App erfordern gegebenenfalls Änderungen dieser Datenschutzerklärung. Die aktuellste Version finden Sie stets in der ShopScout App Menu Punkt Datenschutz.

Version: Mai 2018

Deutsch